Accrediations, Certifications & Awards

TCIA Accredited Business

What is TCIA accreditation?

TCIA Accreditation is a consumer confidence program administered by the Tree Care Industry Association - America’s oldest and most respected tree care trade association. The TCIA Accreditation program is built on the threefold foundation of ethics, quality, and consumer confidence.

Since 1983, TCIA has been conducting educational programs and creating standards and best business practices to help tree care companies provide the highest levels of service to homeowners. This is a voluntary program that credentials companies which meet stringent criteria for professionalism, employee training, state and federal safety regulations, business ethics and customer satisfaction. Businesses must undergo an extensive review and a comprehensive audit of professional and business practices aimed at safeguarding consumers.


ISA Certified Arborist

What is an ISA Certified Arborist?

To earn an ISA Certified Arborist credential, you must be trained and knowledgeable in all aspects of arboriculture. ISA Certified Arborists must also adhere to the Code of Ethics that strengthens the credibility and reliability of the workforce. To be eligible for the ISA Certified Arborist exam, you must have one or both of the following:

  • Three or more years of full-time, eligible, practical work experience in arboriculture

  • A degree in the field of arboriculture, horticulture, landscape architecture, or forestry from a regionally accredited educational institute

This certification covers a large number of topics giving the candidates flexibility in the arboricultural profession.


Certified Treecare Safety Professional

What is a Certified Treecare Safety Professional?

Many small businesses don’t have the resources to hire staff specifically for safety training. By giving one or more existing employees the tools to become their company’s safety trainer(s), the CTSP program not only allows business owners to establish a safety program for a modest investment, it also provides a new career path for these key employees, increasing their job satisfaction and company loyalty. Accredited companies with a CTSP experience ‘recordable accidents’ (requiring medical attention) and lost workday accidents half as frequently as non-member, non-accredited companies without a CTSP. This means fewer accidents, injuries, less lost time, and reduced costs – period.


Whats so super about angies list super service award?

Every year, Angie’s List gives the SSA to the top A-rated companies in their category, within their market. Angie’s List may give the award, but the customers determine the winners based on their reviews. The reviews let them know which companies provide excellent service, and a company must have a minimum number of reviews to qualify.

When you search for companies on Angie’s List, you can spot the award by looking for small golden stars next to businesses’ names. Then when you open a business listing, a SSA logo sits on the company’s profile.


What’s this mean?

If a business has been accredited by the BBB, it means BBB has determined that the business meets accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB accredited businesses pay a fee for accreditation review and monitoring for continued compliance and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB Code of Business Practices represents standards for business accreditation by BBB. Businesses based in the United States and Canada that meet these standards and complete all application procedures will be accredited by BBB.  The Code is built on the BBB Standards for Trust, eight principles that summarize important elements of creating and maintaining trust in business.